Fours

Well I was bullied by “It’s a Dog Tag Wife Life” into posting my “fours”, so here goes!

1. Four shows that you watch:
What Not To Wear

NCIS
Law & Order, SVU
CSIs
c
c
2. Four things you are passionate about:
My job
My volunteer work
Photography
Travel
v
v
3. Four phrases you say a lot:
“Not too much cream” (for my coffee order – Dunkin’ Donuts love to give me anemic coffee)
“When did you say you needed it for?” (at work)
“For f$@#&’s sake!” (it’s a British thing)
“Can we stop for a photograph?”
d
d
4. Four things you’ve learned from the past:
Trust your gut instinct
Watch what people do, not necessarily what they say
Trust people only as much as they show they are worthy of
Over-achieving at work only brings the reward of more work!
c
c
5. Four places you would like to go:
Australia
South Africa
The Galapagos Islands
Alaska
d
d
6. Four things you did yesterday:
Finally made it home from Atlanta airport – it only took me 24 hours!
Opened 11 doors on my chocolate advent calendar
Did some editing of my most recent photographs
Revised an itinerary for our January NZ trip
d
d
7. Four things you are looking forward to:
My boyfriend arriving in a week
Christmas vacation in Niagara Falls
Some decent snowy days
Our January NZ trip
d
d
8. Four things you love about winter:
The snow
Christmas foods & flavors
Winter skies – you know, the clear, bright, blue skies (great for photography)
Festive lights

d

2 responses to “Fours

  1. I can never remember to open each door on the chocolate advent calendar on the appropriate day. But, I don't think that will ever change because when I get to open two or more doors, it's like being rewarded for forgetting!

  2. Eh, even if I bullied, I like your answers. We do the same thing our advent calendar too!

Leave a Reply

