My New Pad

Thanks for following me from my old place – I’ve been having a lot of issues with my old Blogger template & its formatting, & every new post seemed to take 3 times as long as expected to get it even vaguely presentable.

I’m not the most tech-savvy person, but I don’t think all the issues were operator-associated! So I’ve made the move over to WordPress in the hope that it’ll give me even a little less grief.  I’ve spend a ridiculous amount of time today trying to import things, & now I’m enjoying a celebratory glass of wine!

And to those of you who also use WordPress, please feel free to send any advice my way!

3 responses to “My New Pad

  1. Hullo Nicky,
    My advice would be to be careful not to spill any of that wine. You probably deserve it all………

  2. Hehe, yes I did – I’m not the most technologically charged person, so I had quite a day yesterday trying to do the swap. The import did crazy things to the formatting of old posts that I can’t easily change. But never mind, I feel positive about the move!

  3. Hey! Do you advantage Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look deasil to rejuvenated posts.

Leave a Reply

