Can You Make A Difference?

Given how common breast cancer is, I think just about everyone knows someone who has suffered this terrible condition. It certainly touches us all in some way.

So I feel honored to have been asked to write a guest post for Cathy Miller who has given so much of her own efforts in the continued fight against breast cancer. Cathy is currently in San Francisco supporting her teammates walking there as part of the Susan G. Komen 3-Day For The Cure event.  Cathy will be doing the 3-Day, 60-Mile Walk For Breast Cancer in San Diego in November – amazingly her 8th walk for this cause!

I met Cathy through Twitter of all places! I use social media a lot for my work, and Cathy is an active tweeter, in particular for her writing businesses.

So while she continues to generously give so much for others, I thought it would be a fitting opportunity to share my thoughts on volunteerism.

 

 

You can follow Cathy on Twitter, and also via her business writing sites: Simply Stated Business and Simply Stated Health Care.

3 responses to “Can You Make A Difference?

  1. Brilliant! I’ve just read your guest post and can totally relate to everything you say about volunteering; I definitely get so much more out of it in comparison to the number of hours I put in. Great stuff Nicky!

Leave a Reply

