Fall Recipes

The fall is my favorite season, and I’m fortunate enough to live in New England where the colors just can’t be beaten this time of year. I love the weather in September and October too, although I have to admit it’s been a tad more rainy than usual this year (but I’ll take that over excessive humidity any day!).

I also love the fall flavors when they emerge – a couple of weeks ago we visited the Burrvill Cider Mill in Watertown, NY – they open on Labor Day each year. It was a very rainy day, but the place was hopping with people stocking up on their apple cider. We did the same, and additionally couldn’t resist some of their spiced apple cider donuts. Very tasty!

They had lots of decorated pumpkins outside, including the guy in the photo below! Although I love all the apple dishes out now, pumpkin is definitely my favorite fall flavor, & I have a particular soft spot for pumpkin spiced lattes this time of year, or even just having pumpkin syrup added to my coffee (Dunkin Donuts do a great variety).
d

d
Lately I’ve come across so many tasty pumpkin-based recipes, so I thought I’d share some with you too.

Here are some of my current favorites – hope you enjoy them too!
g

Pumpkin Bread With Almonds

Pumpkin & Ricotta-Stuffed Shells

Pumpkin Snickerdoodles

f

Leave a Reply

