Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween folks! I must admit I’m not a huge fan of Halloween – I don’t mean that I don’t enjoy the fun of it, but since I don’t have kids, I don’t really have any reason to get involved in it. Back home in the UK, Halloween is mostly just a time for kids – at least it used to be when I lived there. It’s changing by the year though, and becoming more Americanized in many ways, so it’s possible that by now, adults get into the Halloween haunting spirit much more too.

But having never been into Halloween as an adult over there, I never really got into the whole costume party thing here for adults either. It’s fun seeing the kids dress up in their outfits though! And even the pets now, I suppose, hehe!

I did catch some fun Halloween exhibits on display last weekend when I visited Mount Greylock across in western Massachusetts. Naturally I had to take some photos, so I thought I’d share them with you today.

I came across the display quite randomly – it was in a big grassy area at the base of the mountain.

I have no idea what it was all about – it kind of looked as if it was a competition, I could see numbers and markers on the back of each exhibit, but there was no sign anywhere about the display. I even did some creative Googling when I returned home, hoping to find some information about it. But to no avail.

So if anyone lives in that region and knows anything about it – please let me know, I’d love to hear more.

Happy haunting tonight folks!

Leave a Reply

