Success!

I think I must be getting old. I remember when I was much younger, my Granddad would always be shocked at all the new fashion fads, and I always used to roll my eyes jokingly when he made his comments.

Now I think I’ve turned into him!

Over the past couple of months I’ve known that my running shoes needed replacing, but I procrastinated for a while, mostly because I hate shopping. I even hate grocery shopping. But anyway, naturally I knew that a new pair of running shoes wasn’t going to miraculously appear on my doorstep, so I grudgingly set out to locate a new pair.

I finally managed to find these yesterday, after a long hunt that spanned three weekends and too many shops to think about. These days it seems it’s difficult to find running shoes that aren’t neon pink, glow in the dark, or requiring of a drivers license to use them…..These were about the most benign pair I’ve managed to find.

Sold!

Gave them a run for their money tonight with their first test-drive. I give them 10/10 – very comfortable and really lightweight. Maybe I should go back and buy another pair for when these need replacing. Heaven only knows what bizarre fashions will be all the rage by then!

 

4 responses to “Success!

  1. I have been know to buy 2 pairs of the exact same shoes if I like them enough…if they’re that good you might need a pair for the future. 🙂

  2. LOL! I am with you there – I did that a couple of years ago with some wonderfully comfortable boots that I bought for work.

  3. I can totally relate to this Nicky. I don’t run anymore, but when I did I used to get SO attached to my trainers! Our family’s been using the same wee running shop for years and we’re so lucky to have found it. It’s family owned and only interested in selling you trainers that are comfy and are reasonably priced – and usually Alex and the kids buy more than one pair at a time!

Leave a Reply

