Getting into the Festive Spirit

I don’t know what it is about this year, but it still doesn’t feel very Christmassy to me. Usually I feel somewhat in the Christmas spirit by now, but it still all seems a bit surreal. Actually I can’t even believe this year’s flown by so quickly. It’s almost a year since we were in New Zealand, and that trip is still so fresh in my mind. Seems that every new year goes by more quickly than the last………

Although the leasing office for our apartment complex is nicely decorated, so it’s a nice reminder of the holiday every time I drive by!

But anyway, I booked my Christmas vacation leave today – I had 5 days left to take by the end of the year. I like to try and save some time for the Christmas/New Year period so I can have a decent stretch of time off. So I’ll finish next Tuesday and won’t return until Jan 3rd. One of the advantages of working at a university is that we get more holidays than say corporate America. We’re getting two 4-day weekends this year as it is, and then with the 5 days leave that I’ve added in, I’ll end up with an almost two week stretch.

I “celebrated” last night by catching up on the remainder of my Christmas card writing, so they can all be mailed out tomorrow. Can anyone see any of their pets on that card?…….

And I was extremely excited when I did my supermarket run and discovered some gingerbread latte coffee creamer! I love my pumpkin flavored coffee, and also love the gingerbread flavor too when I hit Starbucks or DDs. So finding some flavored creamers that I can take home made me very happy!

I tell you, it’s the little things!

 

 

4 responses to “Getting into the Festive Spirit

  1. How wonderful to have that time off. Just truly special. Have a wonderful time. And that new creamer! I need some! 🙂 Have a great weekend. 🙂

  2. Any time – love your images 🙂

Leave a Reply

