It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

Had a busy evening after work last night……routine car service (plus a safety recall check), followed by some Christmas shopping to get some last minute stuff for the boy – just some fun chocolatey stuff to accompany his presents.

I also needed a new winter jacket, so I hit a local store near me. I lost count of the number I tried on, I’m sure I was in there wandering up and down the aisles like a loon for about an hour. This felt like purgatory for me since I really don’t enjoy shopping at the best of times, but I was determined not to leave empty-handed – mostly because this would mean a return trip, and that’s just not allowed. Thankfully I eventually found one that looked like it belonged on me. Strangely it kind of reminded me of my cat too. Not too sure what that means…..

Managed to also pick up some men’s socks. Every year at Christmas, we collect new, new socks at work for a local men’s homeless shelter in Boston. Apparently socks seem to be the number one item on the “needed” list for this and many other shelters. We usually gather them together at our departmental holiday lunch. I’m not going this year though, because it’s being held next Wednesday which happens to be the 1st day of my vacation leave. But I still bought a bunch of socks to add to the collection! Such a nice idea.

Then when I eventually got home, I managed to finalize the holiday trip plans. So it really does feel like Christmas all of a sudden…..

A glass of wine before bed was really all I was fit for afterwards….

4 responses to “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

  1. Oh, the image with the cat/tinsel card made me laugh! Enough to have you grab a glass of wine, eh? Wonderful post. 🙂

  2. Hehe! Thanks, that’s sweet of you!

Leave a Reply

