Weekend in Vermont

I’m privileged enough to be in the middle of a 3-day weekend, thanks to those selfless people who’ve served their country and made the ultimate sacrifice.

Given how busy I’ve been lately, I was determined to try and have all 3 days fully work-free. I’d decided the destination for the weekend was going to be Vermont – having lived in New England for 7 years now, I’ve done a fair bit of traveling around here, but I have to admit that Vermont is the state that I’ve seen least of.

So, wanting to make the most of every minute of free time, yesterday was an early start for us, and it was off up north.

First stop for the day was the town Woodstock. The whole area aroundabout was delightful, and the fact that the weather was so beautiful, although a tad too hot for me, just added to the loveliness of the region.

My favorite bit was visiting Billings Farm & Museum in the town.

It’s not only a farm museum , dedicated to preserve Vermont’s rural heritage, but remains a fully operational dairy farm.

They have some beautiful Jersey cows!

As well as a bunch of other wonderful animals.

It was a real treat wandering around the farm.

All around, a fabulous day was had by all!

 

 

8 responses to “Weekend in Vermont

  1. Wow, what beautiful country! I need to explore the Northeast sometime! Enjoy the weekend πŸ™‚

  2. I love these pictures! There is so much sentience (sp?) in their faces.

  3. Looks like a great place for a relaxing weekend!
    Thanks for the pics, glad you had a good time!

  4. I just love your photos, Nicky.

Leave a Reply

